quotes

23/11/2015 08:43

Jesus to Luisa: 

Therefore, there will be a difference of degrees in the Kingdom of my Will according to how much creatures will want to take from Its goods. But the first degrees will be spurs and paths in order to reach the last one. For you, then, who must make It known, there is all the necessity to live in the last degree."

July 26, 1926

 

So the saints of the past have taken from de Divine Will (in which all are inmersed, even hell -see March 20, 1932), as much as they knew. The following quotes point to that: Jesus talked to them about how excellent it was to do His Will, that He wanted to restore our nature, etc, but the time was not ready for the pouring of this Gift: Luisa had to come. In the above quote, He is talking of the different degrees in the Kingdom of the Divine Will. With the following quotes one could say there were different degrees of comprehension of God's Will and His desire in history ohe Church. So because the Gift was not poured until Luisa, none them could have lived in the DW.

, .....since I was to call you in a way all special to live in my Divine Will, to make It known to you and, through you, make known to others the Sanctity of living in It, so that It might reign on earth, it was necessary that I centralize in you the whole of the human sanctity, in order to consummate it in you and to give rise to the true Sanctity of the living in my Divine Volition. Sanctity in the human order was to be the footstool, the throne, of the Sanctity in the order of my Divine Will....So, to the very Life of my Fiat, formed in you, I could entrust all of Its knowledges, to be able to form as many other Lives of It in the creatures. . And besides, I was to do with you what I did with Myself: when I came upon earth, I observed all laws, I submitted Myself to all sacrifices of the ancient law in a perfect way, as no one else had observed up to that time; and after I completed everything within Me, consummating in my Humanity all the laws and sanctities of the ancient world, I abolished them and gave rise to the new law of grace and to the new sanctity which I brought upon earth. So I have done with you: I centralized in you the pains, the sacrifices, the battles of the present sanctity in order to complete it and therefore be able to start again the new Sanctity of living in my Will – that is, the Fiat Voluntas Tua on earth as It is in Heaven.  May 9, 1929


 

“Neither shall they say:  Behold here, or behold there.  For, lo, the Kingdom of God is within you.”     Luke 17:23

 

“Our Lord does not come down from heaven every day to lie in a golden ciborium. He comes to find another heaven which is infinitely dearer to him—the heaven of our souls, created in his image, the living temples of the adorable Trinity.”     St. Therese of Lisieux

 

“Soul, you must seek yourself in Me, and in yourself, seek Me.”     Jesus to St Teresa of Avila

 

“You, Lord, were within me, yet I was looking for You outside myself . . . You were with me, but I was not with You.”     St. Augustine of Hippo

 

“He is more within us than we are ourselves.”     St. Elizabeth Ann Seton

 

“Let Me enter into you, work at you, consume and destroy you, so that it is no longer your will that acts, but Mine.”     Jesus to Josefa Menendez

 

“Christ is born, so that by His birth, He might restore your nature.”     St. Peter Chrysologus

 

“I descend with love into the retreat of the humble soul . . . and drawing near to her, I converse intimately with her and give her a delicious foretaste of paradise.”     Jesus to Sister Benigna Consolata Ferraro (d. 1916)

 

“The whole world is asleep.  And God, so full of goodness, so great, so worthy of all praise – no one is thinking of Him!  See, nature praises Him, and man . . . who ought to praise Him, sleeps!  Let us go and wake up the universe . . . and sing His praises!”     St. Miriam Baouardy

 

“When the Lord ascended into Heaven, He departed from our sight, so that we might return to our own hearts and find Him there.”     St. Augustine of Hippo

 

“Take, O Lord, and receive all my liberty, my memory, my understanding and all my will, all I have and possess.  Thou hast given all to me; to Thee, O Lord, I restore it:  all is Thine, dispose of it according to Thy Will.  Give me Thy love and Thy grace, for that is my whole wealth.”     St. Ignatius

 

“I believe quite simply that it is Jesus Himself, hidden deep in my poor little heart, who works within me in a mysterious manner and inspires all my daily actions.”     St. Therese of Lisieux

 

“By virtue of love is the lover transformed in the beloved, and the beloved is transformed in the lover.  Just as hard iron in the forge takes on the color, heat, energy, and form of the fire to such a degree that it almost turns into fire, so the soul, united with God through the perfect grace of Divine Love, will itself become almost divine and transformed in God.”     St Angela of Foligno

 

“Whether I eat or whether I drink, whether I am asleep or whether awake, whether I speak or keep silent, whether I see, or hear, or think; whether I am in church or in the house or in the market place; whether I live or die; in each hour and at every moment of my life, whether it is for myself or for my neighbor, I will that all be in God and for God!”     St. Catherine of Siena

 

“Christ must live in us, so that we may give Him to others.”     Elizabeth Leseur

 

“We need no wings to go in search of Him, but have only to find a place where we can be alone – and look upon Him present within us.”     St. Teresa of Avila

 

“He belongs to you, but more than that, He longs to be in you, living and ruling in you, as the head lives and rules in the body.  He wants His breath to be in your breath, His heart in your heart, and His soul in your soul.”     St. John Eudes

 

“Those who love are one in will, willing and not willing all that the Beloved wills or wills not; and they come to adopt the same thoughts, the same opinions, the same convictions, the same desires, and the same affections as the loved one.  The result is that their wills and their hears are, as it were, melted into one with the Will and Heart of God; so that only one Soul seems to animate the two.”     Fr. J.B. St. Jure, S.J.

 

“Love . . . transforms the lover into the one loved.”     St. Paul of the Cross

 

“God dwells within you, and there you should dwell with Him.”     St. Teresa of Avila

 

“The less there is of you, the more I shall be your life, and you will be My Heaven of rest . . . on earth My Heaven is in souls.     Jesus to Josefa Menendez

 

“The state of Divine Union consists in the total transformation of the will into the Will of God; in such a way that every movement of the will is always the movement of the Will of God only.  For this reason in this state two wills are said to be one, the soul’s will and God’s Will, so that the Will of God is also that of the soul.”     St. John of the Cross

 

“I wish I could lose myself, and never find myself except in God!”     St. John Vianney

 

“’Thy Will be done’ are the words that have created all the saints.”     St. Alphonsus Ligouri

Tags: