Love Song

23/11/2015 18:26

February 8, 1911 - Love song between Jesus and Luisa


‘Oh! my Jesus, You are Love! You are all Love,

and I want Love; Love I desire, Love I yearn for;

Love I beg for, and Love I beseech of You.

Love invites You, Love is my life,

Love enraptures my heart even to the bosom of my Lord.

With Love am I inebriated, with Love am I delighted,

I alone, solely and only for You!  You alone and only for me!

Now that we are alone, shall we speak of Love?

Oh, let me understand how much You love me,

Because only in your Heart is love understood.’

“Do you want Me to speak to you of Love?

Listen, my dearest daughter, to My life of love:

If I breathe, I love you;

if my Heart beats, my palpitations say to you: 'Love, Love'.

I am crazy with Love for you.  If I move, love I join to you.

With Love I inundate you, with Love I surround you,

with Love I caress you, with arrows of Love I shoot you.

With Love I dart you, with Love I allure you,

with Love I feed you, and with love I send sharp darts to your heart.”

‘Enough, oh my Jesus, for now - I feel myself fainting away with Love;

sustain me in your arms, enclose me in your Heart,

and from within your Heart, let me too find an outlet for Love;

otherwise I will die of Love.  With Love I am delirious, with Love I burn,

with Love I make merry, with Love I languish, with Love I am consumed;

Love kills me and then gives me new life,

and makes me rise more beautiful still.

My life slips away, and I feel only the Life of Jesus, my Love,

and in Jesus, my Love, I feel immersed and I love everyone;

He wounds me with Love, He makes me sick with Love,

He adorns me with Love and make me richer yet..

More I do not know how to say.  Oh! Love, You alone understand me,

You alone comprehend me.  My silence tells You still more.

In your beautiful Heart more is said through silence than by talking;

and by loving, one learns to love.  Love, Love only do You speak,

You know how to speak of Love.’

“Love do you want to hear?  All Creation speaks of Love to you.

If the stars shine, love they say to you;

if the sun comes up, with Love it gilds you.

If it shines forth in all its midday brightness,

arrows of Love does it send to your heart.

If the sun sets, it says that Jesus dies for love of you.

In thunders and lightning, Love I send you,

and arrows with kisses I send to your heart.

Love runs upon the wings of the winds;

if the waters murmur, I extend you my arms;

if the leaves move, I press you to my Heart;

With the perfume of the flowers, I entertain you with love.

All of Creation in mute speech says to your heart:

‘Only from you do I want life of Love’.

Love I want, Love I desire, Love I beg from within your heart.

I am only content if you give Me love.”

‘My Good, my All, insatiable Love, if You want Love, give me Love;

if You want me happy, speak to Me of Love;

if You want me content, give me Love.

Love invests me, Love puts me to flight, 

it carries me to the Throne of my Maker.

Love shows me the way to the uncreated Wisdom, and leads me to Eternal Love, where I make my abode.  Life of Love, I will live in your Heart;

I will love You for everyone,

I will love You with everyone,

I will love You in everyone.

Jesus, seal me all with Love inside your Heart;

empty my veins, and instead of blood, let there flow Love;

take away my breath, and let me breathe the air of Love;

burn my bones and my flesh, and weave all of me completely with Love.

Love transform me, Love conform me, Love teach me to suffer with You;

Love crucify me, and make me all similar to You.’