My ideal

28/11/2015 12:13

June 30, 1926

My sweet Jesus moved in my interior and, all tenderness, told me:  "My daughter, tell me, what about your ideal, your purpose -- what is it?"  And I: 

'My love, Jesus, my ideal is to fulfill Your Will, and all my purpose is to reach the point at which no thought, word, heartbeat and work of mine may ever go out of the Kingdom of Your Supreme Will.  Even more, in It may they be conceived, nourished, raised, and form their life, and if needed, also their death; though I know that in Your Will no act dies, but once it is born it lives eternally.  So, it is the Kingdom of Your Will in my poor soul that I long for, and this is all my ideal and my primary and ultimate purpose.'

And Jesus, all love and making feast, added:  "My daughter, so My ideal and yours are one, and therefore one is our purpose.  Brava, brava, little daughter of My Will!"